Page 1 of 2

SEO title translation

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:49 pm
by Painstik
This is customization for other languages in SEO title.

http://www.mywebshop.com/products/myproddescription.html
http://www.mywebshop.com/categories/prodcat
http://www.mywebshop.com/pages/myhtmlpage.html

etc...

Categories change:

Open: lib/general.php

Find:

Code: Select all

define("CAT_LINK_PART", "categories");
Replace with:

Code: Select all

define("CAT_LINK_PART", "YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR CATEGORIES");
Open: init.php

Find:

Code: Select all

"categories" => array(
Replace with:

Code: Select all

"YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR CATEGORIES" => array(

Products change:

Open: lib/general.php

Find:

Code: Select all

define("PRODUCT_LINK_PART", "products");
Replace with:

Code: Select all

define("PRODUCT_LINK_PART", "YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR PRODUCTS");

Find:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/vendors/'.$vendor['vendorfriendlyname'].'/products/';
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/vendors/'.$vendor['vendorfriendlyname'].'/YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR PRODUCTS/';
Open: init.php

Find:

Code: Select all

"products" => array(
Replace with:

Code: Select all

"YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR PRODUCTS" => array(

Brands change:

Open: lib/general.php

Find:

Code: Select all

define("BRAND_LINK_PART", "brands");
Replace with:

Code: Select all

define("BRAND_LINK_PART", "YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR BRANDS");

Open: init.php

Find:

Code: Select all

"brands" => array(
Replace with:

Code: Select all

"YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR BRANDS" => array(

Vendors change:

Open: lib/general.php

Find:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/vendors/';
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR VENDORS/';
Find:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/vendors/'.$vendor['vendorfriendlyname'];
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR VENDORS/'.$vendor['vendorfriendlyname'];
Find:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/vendors/'.
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$link = GetConfig('ShopPathNormal').'/YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR VENDORS/'.

Open: init.php

Find:

Code: Select all

"vendors" => array(
Replace with:

Code: Select all

"YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR VENDORS" => array(

And so on... just search in init.php and lib/general.php for names of links and change it...

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:42 pm
by Painstik
I found an error in product SEO translation for Vendor pages.
http://www.mywebshop.com/vendors/vendorname/products/

When you go to the Vendors page, and click See All products, you'll get an error.

Fix for this is:



Open: includes/classes/class.vendors.php

Find:

Code: Select all

// Viewing the products that belong to a specific vendor
		if((isset($GLOBALS['PathInfo'][2]) && $GLOBALS['PathInfo'][2] == 'products') || (isset($_REQUEST['action']) && $_REQUEST['action'] == 'products')) {
Replace with:

Code: Select all

// Viewing the products that belong to a specific vendor
		if((isset($GLOBALS['PathInfo'][2]) && $GLOBALS['PathInfo'][2] == 'YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR PRODUCTS') || (isset($_REQUEST['action']) && $_REQUEST['action'] == 'products')) {

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:17 am
by Painstik
I found an error in shop by price SEO translation for links in that panel if you translated "price" link.


When you go to the Category page, and click one of the Shop by price link, you'll be redirected to index page.

Fix for this is:



Open: includes/classes/class.price.php

Find:

Code: Select all

// Get the min price, max price and category id
				foreach ($GLOBALS['PathInfo'] as $piece) {
					if (isc_strtolower($piece) == "price") {
						break;
					}

					$count++;
				}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

// Get the min price, max price and category id
				foreach ($GLOBALS['PathInfo'] as $piece) {
					if (isc_strtolower($piece) == "YOUR LANGUAGE NAME FOR PRICE") {
						break;
					}

					$count++;
				}

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:33 pm
by netjet
Painstik you are a master ;)
I was looking exactly for this, thank you!
I'm using 5.0.5 when I look for "categories" or "products" in the file ini.php I don't find them, what's wrong?

Thank you

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:50 pm
by Painstik
netjet wrote:Painstik you are a master ;)
I was looking exactly for this, thank you!
I'm using 5.0.5 when I look for "categories" or "products" in the file ini.php I don't find them, what's wrong?

Thank you
You need to find init.php from root of your web shop, not the one from folder lib/init.php

Code: Select all

$GLOBALS['RewriteRules'] = array(
		"index" => array(
			"class" => "class.index.php",
			"name" => "ISC_INDEX",
			"global" => "ISC_CLASS_INDEX"
		),
		"store" => array(
			"class" => "class.index.php",
			"name" => "ISC_INDEX",
			"global" => "ISC_CLASS_INDEX"
		),
		"shop" => array(
			"class" => "class.index.php",
			"name" => "ISC_INDEX",
			"global" => "ISC_CLASS_INDEX"
		),
		"products" => array(
			"class" => "class.product.php",
			"name" => "ISC_PRODUCT",
			"global" => "ISC_CLASS_PRODUCT"
		),

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:18 pm
by netjet
Painstikn thank you again, it's my fault I didnt read it correctly your instructions!

edit: I've done the modifications and it's working like a charm!

Thank you and thank you again!

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:50 pm
by netjet
Painstik,

There is a problem when we do those changes, the sitemap.php is not working anymore, I've tried to change "products" and "categories" in sitemap file with the new ones but it doesnt work

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:37 pm
by Painstik
May I get link to your sitemap so I can see. I did not experience those problems.

Maybe you did something wrong, so upload somewhere init.php and lib/general.php so I can check is everything ok.

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:08 pm
by netjet
Painstik wrote:May I get link to your sitemap so I can see. I did not experience those problems.

Maybe you did something wrong, so upload somewhere init.php and lib/general.php so I can check is everything ok.
thank you I've sent you a pm where I have uploaded the files

Re: SEO title translation

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:41 pm
by thekore
I am using 5.0.6 and its not working.

I would love this working, I've been trying to solve this for weeks and months.


Not Found

The requested URL /shoppingcart/myword/Higher-Ground.html was not found...