Variation images

Mod, Add-on & other Development discussion
Post Reply
novista
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:22 pm

Variation images

Post by novista »

I suspect the answer is no but...I have a project where the image needs to change each time a variation is selected. So you have a basic product, choose variation 1 and see a new image, choose the 2nd variation and see an image with both variations etc. The issue is that Interspire seems to only change the image once all the variations are selected. Conceptually I can see why Interspire cannot do this but I am I just looking for validation (could be the story of my life).
Michael Kopel
NovistaWeb.com

Tony Barnes
Posts: 744
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:59 am

Re: Variation images

Post by Tony Barnes »

Yes, that should be fine - every variation combination can have it's own image, so it's just a case of having all the images, and assigning them correctly.

No hacking needed this time ;) :D
I just typed the above, then thought about it a bit more... hacking required :oops:

The issue is when the image is swapped out as your rightly say.

novista
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:22 pm

Re: Variation images

Post by novista »

Thanks Tony. Just PM'd you on this.
Michael Kopel
NovistaWeb.com

Tony Barnes
Posts: 744
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:59 am

Re: Variation images

Post by Tony Barnes »

Just replied, but also just thought, how many levels of customisation?

i.e.

Colour:
Red
Black
Blue

Size:
Small
Medium
Large

Power:
Mains
Battery

Screen:
15
17
19

All the above obviously made up, just need an idea what is going to go on picture wise!!

Post Reply