Page 21 of 29
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:22 am
by Martin
Just to note I've started working on this now...
Won't finish it right now but I've fixed the Google category select mechanism.. Interspire included a small "fix" that broke my version...
Still to do is pull in the data that the updates in 6.1.8 provided for inputting Google Merchant info'.
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:16 pm
by Martin
Ok... Bit more work on this last night and today...
I've cracked the necessary code to pull the product data under the "Google Search" tab but there's a slight wrinkle in that the save won't work if the Interspire system of Google Product category selection hasn't been completed for the category chosen.
Part of me would like to be able to pull the Interspire own Google category data out and make use of it but I'm aware of a couple of things:
- It's already out of date apparently, so there's no known mechanism of when/how updates will come out.
- It's USA centric and not relevant to those outside.
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:41 pm
by Martin
Just to note I've got an update almost ready for distribution but discovered that Google have released an updated taxonomy of product types and the daft pheasant pluckers still haven't taken on board the fact that their system of releasing the information without an index makes the job for anyone like me really time consuming and unnecessary!
I figure it's going to take around 6+ hours to update just one of the damn things and then a couple of hours each on the others... Really not happy with Google at all because this is a massively unnecessary headache but needs must...
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 2:20 pm
by Martin
Letting people know that I am still alive...
I've just finalised an update to the US taxonomy (yes, it's taken a lot of work!) and started testing only to find a few problems with the way the code reacts to google types that have been summarily taken out and seen no more (eg: romper suits).
I need to write a small bit of code that will check for any such categories, remove the association and then add a note in the system log so the admin knows what they'll need to revisit and resolve.
Hoping to tackle and resolve it tomorrow.
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:17 am
by Martin
Ok folks... I've just released an updated module (version 1.4.7-beta) that should provide support for all releases after 6.0.11 including 6.1.6 - 6.1.8.
The release is still very much beta so I wouldn't recommend purchasing it if you haven't already and I'd welcome existing customers upgrading their existing install if they've already made the jump to 6.1.6 and have been waiting patiently (or otherwise) for an update to come along.
Additional release notes include the following:
- Taxonomy updated for US GM feeds
- Installation instructions now in 2 versions...
- 6.0.11 - 6.1.6 (INSTALL.txt)
- 6.1.7 onwards (INSTALL-6.1.7+.txt)
- Additional Readme file for quirks and information on how to update your taxonomy as well as deal with categories that have been deleted by from the taxonomy by Google.
Please report any bugs and, to help debugging quickly, please be prepared to provide a temporary FTP and ISC Admin login so I can resolve the problem in situ' rather than wasting time writing out tons of instructions on what it could be...
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:20 am
by kurt
I'm on 6.1.1. I usually have to run froogle.php about 3 times before it will finally say US feed complete. Also, I always have two end feed tags at the end of the file and I need to delete one. Other than that, awesome mod. I'm using 1.4.5_beta.
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:53 am
by levinthan9
Well. This is so BUGGY.
Installed follow the instruction from step-to-step. very CLEAR. But then I got this error running first time.
http://img846.imageshack.us/img846/3789/123glp.jpg
Nothing running, the US feed file is 1KB.
Close it , and open again, but getting this error:
Code: Select all
Public Feed Complete (or non-existant)? : No
Temp/Building Feed ready for regeneration? : No (incomplete)
Processing US feed file
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Waiting for lock to release
Feed dormant with lock still on. Probably timeout or similar
Taking lock and trying to continue
( ! ) Warning: Lock 'US' is already unlocked in C:\wamp\www\modules\custom\m_lock.php on line 36
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 0.0001 674192 {main}( ) ..\froogle.php:0
2 0.0335 10204344 ISC_FROOGLE->HandlePage( ) ..\froogle.php:17
3 0.0341 10170760 ISC_FROOGLE->ExportFroogle( ) ..\class.froogle.php:230
4 3.0517 10173000 m_lock( ) ..\class.froogle.php:523
5 3.0517 10173376 trigger_error ( ) ..\m_lock.php:36
Can't capture lock despite dormant feed
Aborting
Weird huh ?
Also, getting a bunch of error in log
http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/700/234dw.jpg
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:26 am
by Martin
levinthan9 wrote:Well. This is so BUGGY.
Installed follow the instruction from step-to-step. very CLEAR. But then I got this error running first time.
Best way to figure out what's going on is if you could send me the following information:
FTP login (preferably a temporary account)
Admin CP login (again preferably temporary)
That way I can access the various bits of your site and figure out what might be going on... I suspect something isn't quite right with the cache folder and/or permissions on that folder as the lock_release aspect of things relies on the ability to create and delete a lock file, not to mention the feed itself...
If you could email the info to me on infoAT (snailsolutionsDOT) co (dot) uk [obfuscated for obvious reasons]
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:44 pm
by Martin
Had a look at the error shown in the first image and seems PHP doesn't like the syntax on a line that defines the cache directly so this fix might work.
Open:
/includes/classes/class.froogle.php
Find:
Code: Select all
$revslash = str_replace("/", "\\", ISC_CACHE_DIRECTORY);
if(preg_match(("@^(".$revslash.")+@"), $feedpath)) {
Replace with:
Code: Select all
$revslash = "@^(". str_replace("/", "\\", ISC_CACHE_DIRECTORY) .")+@";
if(!preg_match($revslash, $feedpath)) {
That said I suspect you'll get a different error as a result and it'll be because my code doesn't appear to be 100% happy with Windows environments... something I thought had been resolved but perhaps not.
Re: [PAID] Google Merchant Static Feed
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:08 pm
by levinthan9
Thanks for your quick response.
Update as you said, and now I get this error
Code: Select all
====================
US feed starting
====================
Cache Directory has CHMOD permissions: 0777
Cache directory is readable
Cache directory is writeable
Testing Feed/File: C:/wamp/www/xxxxxxxxxx/cache/US_froogle-export.xml
( ! ) Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Compilation failed: missing ) at offset 36 in C:\wamp\www\xxxxxxxxxx\includes\classes\class.froogle.php on line 325
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 0.0002 674544 {main}( ) ..\froogle.php:0
2 0.0396 10204928 ISC_FROOGLE->HandlePage( ) ..\froogle.php:17
3 0.0402 10171336 ISC_FROOGLE->ExportFroogle( ) ..\class.froogle.php:230
4 0.0402 10172168 ISC_FROOGLE->checkFeedPerms( ) ..\class.froogle.php:404
5 0.0406 10172872 preg_match ( ) ..\class.froogle.php:325
Feed (C:/wamp/www/xxxxxxxxxx/cache/US_froogle-export.xml) not located in ISC Cache directory. Probable hack attempted
Aborting
I host my website by myself, no ftp account opened, but I can give u the TeamViewer access if you are free right now.